Tuesday of the Third Week of Easter

April 20, 2010


Dear Father,

This new day to You surrendered,
in gratitude…
for each sliver
of Lifegiving Bread You
offer.
Open me
to the simpicity
and peace
found in a child’s love…
and birdsong.
There is enough
LOVE for each…
enough food to eat
enough flowing water…
Your Providence
is so huge…
mere mortals cannot plumb
the depths of that great sea.
Having only tasted
(and sometimes bitterly–
in lack of understanding)
what awaits…
I am honored and humbled
by Your mercy.
The discipline accepted
in order to see
what You mean,
has provided lessons
I needed…
But we never fathom
the completeness;
so quietly, my dear Companion,
whisper in my ear…
a melody I can integrate
into my book of hymns
of praise
in adoration of Him,
Who saved me
from oblivion.

Leave a Reply

