Tuesday of the Octave of Easter

April 7, 2010


Hunkered down,
eyes closed,
I found
the identity most
appropriate
for the worm I am…
having faithfully
examined myself…
I know my sins and flaws
weigh heavy on God.
Tears for me and humanity
bleed
into the Ground of Being…
we suffer tremendously
out of the wrongs inflicted
on each
individual, uniquely–created
to be the face of Christ
to such as this person…
lonely and burdened
by the sins she committed…
But never fear–
the Lord is here!
His LOVE and mercy endures
forever.
“just say the Word and I will be healed”…
O Blessed Redeemer
hear and grant pardon…
for I desire
Your warmth and affection.
Without Your Presence
there is no Providence…
and I need You, indeed–
or I will be lacking
the strength to be perfect…
in thought, word, and deed…
You are, my Savior,
my all and my salvation!

One Response to “Tuesday of the Octave of Easter”

  1. RAnn Says:

    Hi! Welcome to the Catholic Blog Directory. I’d like to invite you to join us for Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival. We are a group of bloggers who gather weekly to share our best posts with each other. This week’s host post is http://rannthisthat.blogspot.com/2010/04/happy-easter-yes-as-most-of-you-know-it.html


Leave a Reply

