Monday of the Second Week of Lent…

March 3, 2010


To cyberattackers and hackers…

Lent is the season of prayer, fasting, and almsgiving…
Through this we learn about living…
and the ways of our dear Creator–
yes, the very one who sends the earthquakes
and terrors–to remind us of our inabilities…
to keep us humble–so we are less egotistical…
and can, therefore, allow God to heal us–
and accept the fullness of His LOVE!
And so, therefore, I give thanks for you who care–
thinking you have the answers I need–enough
humility to accept even the worst for my King!
So you see–indeed, you have given me pause
to contemplate the awesomeness of God! I sing
the praises of this Majesty Who knows just what
keeps me “coming for more”: I want to pass on to you
the same kind of LOVE from the very Source…
the ground of my being–when I grant His due–
contrite for my inquities… I thank you for being you–
the instruments of my conversion experiences.

Leave a Reply

