Monday of the Sixth Week of Easter

May 11, 2010


“If the world hates you, realize that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, the world would love its own; but because you do not belong to the world, and I have chosen you out of the world, the world hates you.” (John 15:18-19)

“So I ask you not to lose heart over my afflictions for you; this is your glory.” (Ephesians 3:13)

Dearly beloved,
there is but a touch of mirth–
in my heart… “they know not
what they do”–but release a gift
of powerful LOVE throughout
the universe… by these caught
in emnity…
“Do not fear!” says Lord Jesus,
over-and-over to the apostles… truly,
the cross He asks us to bear–
is so light compared
to what these poor people
feel in their dread and hostility…
Oh, Precious Savior!
You have surrounded me
with the direct route to Your arms!
The struggle has been fierce,
and I carry
the cross on shoulders
wounded and bleeding with nary
a thought of other than Paradise!
Be my liege and protector
as the path continues…
I only look forward–
for on the horizon Your face
appears…
weeping, weeping for the whole human race…
(they long for sweetness and consolation,
but seek
where it is not).
“So then you are no longer strangers
and sojourners, but you are fellow
citizens with the holy ones
and members of the household
of God,…” (Ephesians 2:19)
Come, my friends–
no further watching is needed…
He has found you
on the Via Dolorosa,
the only path to LIFE!

Leave a comment